608-784-9450

Help keep employment choices for adults with disabilities!

We ask you to support and comment on the plan now!

Please ask DHS, Governor Walker and your legislators to:

  • Preserve the full array of options for people with disabilities including the option to attend and access a facility based vocational and day service.
  • Recognize that the current DHS plan is incomplete due to waiting for further guidance from CMS on Adult Day Services including facility based prevocational service.
  • Request that the State open another 30 day comment period after they amend their plan after the additional CMS guidance is published.

Learn more the Wisconsin Department of Health Services plan and how to keep employment choices for adults with disabilities on our Advocacy page, in our Advocacy Packet or at Wisconsin A-TEAM.

Ready to act?

Send information to these contacts make your voice heard. Your voice has the most impact when you share information about your personal connection to this issue.

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

DHSOFCE@dhs.wisconsin.gov – Subject: 1915(c) Waiver Application
 
DHS-Division of Long Term Care
Office of Family Care Expansion – Attn: 1915(c) Waiver Application
1 West Wilson St, Room 518
PO Box 7851
Madison WI 53707-7851
 

Governor’s Office

Governor Scott Walker

govgeneral@wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1212
 
Governor Scott Walker
Office of Governor Scott Walker
115 East Capitol
Madison, WI 53702
 

Legislators

Use this map to see who represents you.

Senators

Senator Cullen-District 15

Sen.Cullen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2253
 
Room 108 South
State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882

 

Senator Jon Erpenbach-District 27

Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 549-0027
 
Room 104 South
State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882

 

Senator Dale W. Schultz-District 17

Sen.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0703
Room 122 South
State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882

 

Senator Shilling-District 32

Sen.Shilling@legis.wisconsion.gov
608-266-5490
20 South, State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
 
 

Senator Vinehout-District 31

Sen.Vinehout@legis.wisconsin.gov
(877) 763-6636
State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882

 

Vacant-District 11

313 South, State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707-7882
(608) 266-2635

Representatives

Representative Billings-District 95

Rep.Billings@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 534-0095
 
Room 307 West
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708

 

Representative Danou- District 92

Rep.Danou@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 534-0092
 
Room 107 North
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708

 

Representative Steve Doyle-District 94

Rep.Doyle@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 534-0094
 
Room 124 North
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708

 

Representative Andy Jorgensen-District 43

Rep.Jorgensen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 534-0043
 
Room 113 North
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708
 
 

Representative Kolste-District 44

Rep.Kolste@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 947-0044
 
Room 8 North
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708

 

Representative Loudenbeck-District 31

rep.loudenbeck@legis.wi.gov
(888) 529-0031
 
Room 209 North, State Capitol
P.O. Box 8952
Madison, WI 53708

 

Representative Nerison-District 96

Rep.Nerison@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 534-0096
 
Room 310 North
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
 

Representative Pope-District 80

Rep.Pope@legis.wisconsin.gov
(888) 534-0080
 
Room 111 North, State Capitol
P.O. Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708

 

Representative Ringhand-District 45

rep.ringhand@legis.wi.gov
(888) 534-0045
 
Room 321 West
State Capitol
P.O. Box 8953
Madison, WI 53708
×